The Memorial Tournament: How to watch, preview, tee times, and more

The PGA Tour is back in the United States for its seventh Signature Event of the season: The Memorial Tournament presented by Workday.

It is at Jack Nicklaus’ Muirfield Village Golf Club, one of three elevated events that feature a cut after 36 holes. The low 50-plus ties and all golfers within 10 strokes of the lead will play the weekend. There are 73 players in the field after last week’s RBC Canadian Open winner, Robert MacIntyre, withdrew.

Here is the one-stop information shop for The Memorial Tournament.

The Memorial Tournament:

Where: Muirfield Village Golf Club, Dublin, OH (Par-72 7,571-yards)

When: Jun. 6-9

Purse: $20,000,000/$4,000,000 (First Place)

FedEx Cup Points: 700

Defending Champion: Viktor Hovland

The Memorial Tournament, Viktor Hovland

Photo by Jorge Lemus/NurPhoto via Getty Images

How to Watch The Memorial Tournament

Golf Channel and CBS will share the television coverage. Check out the full schedule below:

Thursday, June 6: 2-6 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)

Friday, June 7: 2-6 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)

Saturday, June 8: 12:30-2:30 p.m. ET (Golf Channel); 2:30-6 p.m. ET (CBS)

Sunday, June 9: 12:30-2:30 p.m. ET (Golf Channel); 2:30-6 p.m. ET (CBS)

How to Stream The Memorial Tournament

ESPN+ will exclusively air early round and featured group coverage all four days of the RBC Canadian Open. Peacock will have simulcasts of the Golf Channel’s broadcast.

Coverage on Peacock can be streamed here.

In addition, fans can tune into CBS Sports streaming service Paramount+ while CBS airs its third and final round broadcasts.

The Memorial Tournament Preview:

Defending champion Viktor Hovland is back and looking for his first victory of the 2024 season. After a slow start to the season, the Norweigan finished third at the PGA Championship.

He took off some time since then but is back and ready to become the first player since Tiger Woods to repeat at The Memorial.

However, there are many heavy hitters in the field as this is the opening act to next week’s U.S. Open at Pinehurst Resort and Golf Club.

World No. 1 Scottie Scheffler is back in action after a crazy arrest saga and PGA Championship week. He finished third behind Denny McCarthy and Hovland last year. Scheffler has finished outside the top 10 once this season, so watch out for him to add another win to his belt.

PGA Championship winner Xander Schauffele is back after taking time off from his big win at Valhalla. Rory McIlroy played at the RBC Canadian Open last week and saw a T4 finish. He has five top-10s in 12 starts at this event.

Auburn’s Jackson Koivun won the 2024 Jack Nicklaus Award, which means he will also play this week. He recently swept the collegiate awards in the Haskins, the Hogan, the Nicklaus and the Phil Mickelson Outstanding Freshman Award.

Koivun also helped the Tigers win their first NCAA team championship, where he finished runner-up in the individual play. This week will mark his first PGA Tour start at the Memorial.

There are so many guys to watch this week, as they’re playing for big money and to call themselves winners at The Memorial Tournament.

The Memorial Tournament Round 1 Tee Times (ET):

(They will all go off the first tee)

7:40 a.m. — Davis Thompson

7:50 a.m — Stephan Jaeger, Peter Malnati

8:00 a.m. — Nick Dunlap, Matt Kuchar

8:10 a.m. — Jake Knapp, Ben Griffin

8:20 a.m. — Brendon Todd, Byeong Hun An

8:30 a.m. — Lucas Glover, Emiliano Grillo

8:40 a.m. — Sungjae Im, Andrew Putnam

8:55 a.m. — Shane Lowry, Matt Fitzpatrick

9:05 a.m. — Adam Schenk, Eric Cole

9:15 a.m. — Tom Kim, Denny McCarthy

9:25 a.m. — Adam Svensson, Cameron Young

9:35 a.m. — Tom Hoge, Cam Davis

9:45 a.m. — Chris Kirk, Keegan Bradley

9:55 a.m. — Si Woo Kim, Mackenzie Hughes

10:05 a.m. — Wyndham Clark, Patrick Cantlay

10:20 a.m. — Xander Schauffele, Viktor Hovland

10:30 a.m. — Scottie Scheffler, Ludvig Åberg

10:40 a.m. — Billy Horschel, Will Zalatoris

10:50 a.m. — Akshay Bhatia, Matthieu Pavon

11:00 a.m. — Chris Gotterup, Victor Perez

11:10 a.m. — Alex Noren, Christiaan Bezuidenhout

11:20 a.m. — Austin Eckroat, Thomas Detry

11:35 a.m. — Sam Burns, Adam Hadwin

11:45 a.m. — Tony Finau, Patrick Rodgers

11:55 a.m. — Sahith Theegala, Russell Henley

12:05 p.m. — Harris English, Tommy Fleetwood

12:15 p.m. — Lee Hodges, J.T. Poston

12:25 p.m. — Nick Taylor, Taylor Moore

12:35 p.m. — Sepp Straka, Kurt Kitayama

12:45 p.m. — Corey Conners, Seamus Power

1:00 p.m. — Rickie Fowler, Max Homa

1:10 p.m. — Jason Day, Justin Rose

1:20 p.m. — Rory Mcilroy, Justin Thomas

1:30 p.m. — Brian Harman, Jordan Spieth

1:40 p.m. — Hideki Matsuyama, Collin Morikawa

1:50 p.m. — Davis Riley, Taylor Pendrith

2:00 p.m. — Brandt Snedeker, Jackson Koivun (a)

The Memorial Tournament Round 2 Tee Times (ET):

(They will all go off the first tee)

7:40 a.m. — Chris Gotterup, Victor Perez

7:50 a.m — Alex Noren, Christiaan Bezuidenhout

8:00 a.m. — Austin Eckroat, Thomas Detry

8:10 a.m. — JSam Burns, Adam Hadwin

8:20 a.m. — Tony Finau, Patrick Rodgers

8:30 a.m. — Sahith Theegala, Russell Henley

8:40 a.m. — Harris English, Tommy Fleetwood

8:55 a.m. — Lee Hodges, J.T. Poston

9:05 a.m. — Nick Taylor, Taylor Moore

9:15 a.m. — Sepp Straka, Kurt Kitayama

9:25 a.m. — Corey Conners, Seamus Power

9:35 a.m. — Rickie Fowler, Max Homa

9:45 a.m. — Jason Day, Justin Rose

9:55 a.m. — Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas

10:05 a.m. — Brian Harman, Jordan Spieth

10:20 a.m. — Hideki Matsuyama, Collin Morikawa

10:30 a.m. — Davis Riley, Taylor Pendrith

10:40 a.m. — Brandt Snedeker, Jackson Koivun (a)

10:50 a.m. — Davis Thompson, Player Marker

11:00 a.m. — Stephan Jaeger, Peter Malnati

11:10 a.m. — Nick Dunlap, Matt Kuchar

11:20 a.m. — Jake Knapp, Ben Griffin

11:35 a.m. — Brendon Todd, Byeong Hun An

11:45 a.m. — Lucas Glover, Emiliano Grillo

11:55 a.m. — Sungjae Im, Andrew Putnam

12:05 p.m. — Shane Lowry, Matt Fitzpatrick

12:15 p.m. — Adam Schenk, Eric Cole

12:25 p.m. — Tom Kim, Denny McCarthy

12:35 p.m. — Adam Svensson, Cameron Young

12:45 p.m. — Tom Hoge, Cam Davis

1:00 p.m. — Chris Kirk, Keegan Bradley

1:10 p.m. — Si Woo Kim, Mackenzie Hughes

1:20 p.m. — Wyndham Clark, Patrick Cantlay

1:30 p.m. — Xander Schauffele, Viktor Hovland

1:40 p.m. — Scottie Scheffler, Ludvig Åberg

1:50 p.m. — Billy Horschel, Will Zalatoris

2:00 p.m. — Akshay Bhatia, Matthieu Pavon

Savannah Leigh Richardson is a golf staff writer for SB Nation’s Playing Through. For more golf coverage, be sure to follow us @_PlayingThrough on all major social platforms. You can also follow her on Twitter @SportsGirlSL and Instagram @savannah_leigh_sports.

Source link

About The Author

Scroll to Top